Another Bigfoot video? Really? Please.

THIS! is why the whole question of Bigfoot is a joke.

Freaky Bigfoot, Farting Bigfoot, Peeping Bigfoot, Mexican Border Bigfoot…

There are so many poor quality and downright hoaxed videos on YouTube claiming to be of Bigfoot, it is silly. Any mention of a new Bigfoot video makes me cringe. Just how awful will it be?

I don’t understand why people bother to make these hoaxed videos. Can someone tell me why? The public is generally pretty good at laughing these episodes right off the webpage. But then there are some that invite question, like the IMAX production that supposedly caught a Bigfoot among a caribou herd.

Here is an example of a nice takedown of the video, thanks to the the Bigfoot Research Organization.

It’s a production guy manipulating the wildlife. Move on.

Published by

idoubtit

Http://SharonAHill.com

5 thoughts on “Another Bigfoot video? Really? Please.”

  1. Gee, that first one doesn’t look staged at all. I mean, really, if I thought I was filming a real sasquatch I’d certainly be saying something about it.

    And what does he mean by the ‘right hands’? Posting it on YouTube puts it in everyone’s hands.

    Choir. Preach to. Ugh.

  2. Howdy, Ms. Idoubtit,
    I live in a very rural area of north east Washington state. Like you, I pay little attention to videos of Bigfoot. However, I DO pay attention to friends who hunt/fish/log. A few have seen what they describe as an ape in the forest. ‘Nests’ and tracks as well. I believe my friends are not joking, as most of ‘em do not have a sense of humor. Too busy earning a living thru hard, physical labor in wooded areas that, frankly, would make most city-dwellers uncomfortable. I would like to see this mystery resolved. Re: Bigfoot – Youtube appears to be a waste of time. Loggers/hunters/fishermen are perhaps a better source for anecdotal evidemce. Your blog is interesting. Thanks.

    1. Richard: I’m with you – I would also like to see the mystery resolved. We are not going to get there through hoax videos. But, we also can’t get there through anecdotal evidence. That is a start, though. However, 50 years later, we are still no closer. I’m not sure what we could do to answer the question. Thanks for writing.

  3. You are sure correct about anecdotal evidence not solving this. Not wanting to sound cruel/gross, but this issue will not be resolved by science. How, then? When someone in a vehicle kills one in a road accident. I am surprised it hasn’t occurred by now. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

