Paint It Black and Take It Back

Standard

Sigh…

There seems to be nothing exciting going on these days in the paranormal world. Oh, sure there is the current UFO flap that peaked with the O’Hare report and the Black Triangles. But, honestly, I’ve not been keeping up because UFOs don’t grab me (at least one hasn’t grabbed me yet).

All the air has gone out of Cryptomundo for me lately. Are things really so blah or is it just me?

It is Spring (so says the calendar) which may account for the lack of fun stories meant to break up the winter blues. Since a real Spring has yet to appear in the northeastern U.S., many of us are incubating viruses and passing them on. (ah-CHOO!) My daffodils, with their heads hung low, look miserable. Much like how I feel.

As frequently happens to me, I go through phases of interest. Sometimes I go on a writing jag, sometimes I devour books. I’m not in the mood to do either. I’ve been listening to music, been feeling I should pick up the gee-tar again, checking out new tunes in my favorite pop-punk category and adding to my LaLa want list.

Thanks to my current infatuation with My Chemical Romance: The Black Parade, I’ve painted my nails black, texturized my hair and threw out all my wool blazers and turtlenecks. My 3-year old is bopping along in the back seat to Dead! and Famous Last Words

Why do people sing about death? Dress like vampires? Like to watch horror movies? I can’t imagine it so I’d like to know. I’ve always been fascinated by gothic and vampire themes. But, take note: just because it’s really fun to get into these things does not mean that there is any validity to them. Plus, they’re probably unhealthy for your psyche too.littlegw.jpg

I end this rambling thought-spillage with a parental moment: What will my children use on me to rebel? They can’t get me with the occult/paranormal, heavy metal, punk, goth (“Dye your hair purple? Cool, let’s go!”) Been there, done that. So, perhaps I’ll rue the day my girls become born again Christians who like country music. Then, I’ll know I failed as a parent.

5 thoughts on “Paint It Black and Take It Back

  1. I am sorry to hear you are in a space in which you find nothing of interest at Cryptomundo.com

    Actually, even though we won as a Webby honoree, we are not standing still. In the last few days, we’ve posted the following blogs, from April 10th – 13th:

    1977: Year Of The Creature

    Don’t Jack With Sasquatch! Part 3

    Flashback: Thirty Year Ago – South Dakota Bigfoot

    Homophobus mysognistis xenophobus ignoramus

    Don’t Jack With Sasquatch! Part 2

    Oglala Sioux Police Talk: Bigfoot Update

    Don’t Jack With Sasquatch!

    Laverty on Bigfoot Claims of Heironimous

    Sasquatch Comic Book Hot off the Press!

    Jane Goodall Speaks Out For Bigfoot

    The Bionic Woman The Return of Bigfoot

    Fed Nominee Has Bigfoot Links

    New “Paddler” Photo Surfaces

    Coelacanth Pop Culture Reference

    Cryptomundo Wins A Webby

    Best wishes. Feel better.

    Perhaps I should post a blog on Goth-Cryptozoologists. I actually know a few cool people that are.

    Loren Coleman

Leave a Reply

